Trellix Xpand Logo

APJ

29 February 2024
9:30am IST / 12pm SGT / 3pm AEDT

The New Frontier in Cybersecurity: AI's Risk and Opportunity

Virtual Summit

Sponsored by:

AWS Logo

AI is rapidly changing our world. In cybersecurity, it's a new frontier. Threat actors are using AI to launch sophisticated new attacks. Employees are inadvertently leaking company IP and sensitive data to chatbots. Cybersecurity leaders are challenged to manage these risks while leveraging AI to get faster and more effective at protecting their organizations.

At The New Frontier in Cybersecurity: AI’s Risk and Opportunity you’ll learn about emerging cyber threats and how to counter them with AI-powered solutions. Register now to join us for an action-focused virtual summit where you will learn:

  • How cyber criminals are using AI - and how to defend against them
  • Why AI chatbots pose a risk and how to protect your organization from data leakage
  • How to use the power of AI to accelerate response time, increase SOC efficiency, and reduce time to investigate

Speakers

Doug Seven

Doug Seven

GM, CodeWhisperer
Amazon Web Services
Eric Freeman

Eric Freeman

CISO
Leidos QTC Health Services
David Linthicum

David Linthicum

AI, Cybersecurity, and Cloud
Author and Industry Expert
Harold Rivas

Harold Rivas

CISO
Trellix
Ashok Banerjee

Ashok Banerjee

CTO
Trellix
Lili Ana

Lili Ana

CISO Transformation Lead
Trellix
John Fokker

John Fokker

Head of Threat Intelligence
Trellix Advanced Research Center
Mo Cashman

Mo Cashman

Senior Director, Sales Engineering
Trellix
Zak Krider

Zak Krider

Director, Strategy and AI
Trellix

Agenda

Time
Event

9:30 am IST / 12:00 pm SGT / 3:00 pm AEDT

Welcome and Opening Remarks
Lili Ana, CISO Transformation Lead, Trellix

9:35 am IST / 12:05 pm SGT / 3:05 pm AEDT

Keynote: Cybersecurity at the Intersection of GenAI and Software Development
Doug Seven, GM of CodeWhisperer, AWS

Learn about the implications for GenAI in software, cybersecurity, and security operations – and how machine-learning and GenAI are discovering security vulnerabilities in code.

9:50 am IST / 12:20 pm SGT / 3:20 pm AEDT

AI, XDR, and Threat Intelligence for Adaptive Security Operations
John Fokker, Head of Threat Intelligence, Advanced Research Center, Trellix
Mo Cashman, Senior Director, Sales Engineering, Trellix

How do you get control of your attack surface, understand who’s targeting you, stop being overwhelmed and get ahead of the threats coming at your organization? Explore the potent synergy of AI, XDR, and Threat Intelligence to fortify your defenses, proactively combat cyber threats, and shift from reactive to adaptive security operations.

10:05 am IST / 12:35 pm SGT / 3:35 pm AEDT

Demo: See Adaptive Security in Action with the AI-Powered Trellix XDR Platform
Ashok Banerjee, CTO, Trellix
Zak Krider, Director, Strategy and AI, Trellix

Watch a quick demo of the Trellix AI-powered XDR platform in action. See use cases that show advanced machine led analytics in EDR, integrated with AWS Bedrock, how we accelerate responses and increase efficiency with AI assisted SOAR automation, and how the power of AI reduces time to investigate and triage incidents.

10:20 am IST / 12:50 pm ET / 3:50 pm AEDT

Fireside Chat: How Cybersecurity Leaders Leverage AI to Manage Cyber Risks
Eric Freeman, CISO, Leidos QTC Health Services
Harold Rivas, CISO, Trellix

Find out how cybersecurity leaders are addressing new threats from AI while leveraging AI to protect their organizations. Get a CISO perspective on the risk of AI-assisted threats, establishing rules of engagement around AI usage, and security use cases for AI, including reducing the time to detect and respond.

10:35 am IST / 1:05 pm SGT / 4:05 pm AEDT

Closing Keynote
David Linthicum, AI, Cybersecurity, and Cloud, Author and Industry Expert

10:50 am IST / 1:20 pm SGT / 4:20 pm AEDT

Closing Remarks
Lili Ana, CISO Transformation Lead, Trellix