Trellix TechInsight Quarterly
AMER/EMEA: April 30, 2024  |  APJ: 2 May 2024
APR 30, 2024  |  10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm GMT

Trellix TechInsight Quarterly: PRODUCT SHOWCASE

AMER/EMEA:  April 30, 2024  |  10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm GMT
APJ:  2 May 2024  |  9:30am IST / 12pm SGT / 2pm AEDT
Duration:  1 hour 20 minutes

Endpoint security is undergoing a seismic shift to modern endpoint security, transforming from traditional EPP to endpoint detection and response (EDR) with an approach that provides a path to extended detection and response (XDR), network detection and response (NDR), and to deeper investigations and forensics at scale.

Learn about this shift at the Trellix TechInsight Quarterly: Product Showcase. Join us to dive into modern endpoint and network security, explore what it means and what capabilities it requires, and learn how it connects to different security controls to transform your cybersecurity.

Why you should attend:

  • Learn about industry trends and market direction on modern endpoint and network security
  • Discover how modern endpoint security solutions are evolving to become broader multifunction platforms
  • See modern endpoint security, XDR, and NDR in action with expert-led demos

Speakers

Michael Suby
Michael Suby

Research Vice President
Security and Trust
IDC

Ashok Banerjee
Ashok Banerjee

CTO
Trellix

Gareth Maclachlan
Gareth Maclachlan

SVP and GM
Network and Email Security
Trellix

Ashley Arbuckle
Ashley Arbuckle

SVP
Customer Success
Trellix

Deepak Dalvi
Deepak Dalvi

VP
Product Management, Endpoint
Trellix

Brian Brown
Brian Brown

Director, Technical Marketing and Enablement
Trellix

Gustavo Arias
Gustavo Arias

Global Solutions Architect
Network Security
Trellix

Matthew Briggs
Matthew Briggs

Global Solutions Architect
Trellix

Agenda

Trellix TechInsight Quarterly: Product Showcase
Welcome and Opening Remarks

Fireside Chat: Demystifying Modern Endpoint Security
Michael Suby, Research Vice President, Security and Trust, IDC
Ashok Banerjee, CTO, Trellix

The world of endpoint security is undergoing a seismic shift. Take a deeper dive into the requirements of modern endpoint security in this conversation between a Trellix technology leader and the author of the recent IDC MarketScape reports on Modern Endpoint Security.

Trellix XDR and Endpoint Security Strategy
Deepak Dalvi, VP Product Management, Endpoint, Trellix

Modern Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) requires sophisticated capabilities to deliver needed visibility and control to manage and protect complex multi-stage threats. Learn about and see how the Trellix Endpoint Security Platform is innovating with GenAI and helping security teams more effectively disrupt attackers across the attack life cycle before, during, and after attacks.

Innovations in Trellix Network Security: Extending Visibility, Detection, and Response with NDR
Gareth Maclachlan, SVP and GM, Network and Email Security, Trellix
Gustavo Arias, Global Solution Architect, Network Security, Trellix

Modern network detection and response (NDR) solutions extend visibility and threat detection across hybrid networks and unmanaged devices to eliminate blindspots and drive more effective response. Learn how Trellix NDR offers the visibility, detection, and response capabilities needed to protect the extended enterprise. You’ll see a short demo of Trellix capabilities.

Introducing Trellix Thrive
Ashley Arbuckle, SVP, Customer Success, Trellix

At Trellix, we understand the importance of blending cutting-edge technology with human expertise. Trellix Thrive provides a simple and modern experience for support, education, and professional services, so you can get started quickly and have the tools for success at your fingertips. Discover how you can connect services to your Trellix solutions to enhance your cybersecurity journey.

Closing Remarks
Time
Event
10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm GMT
Welcome and Opening Remarks
10:05 am PT / 1:05 pm ET / 5:05 pm GMT

Fireside Chat: Demystifying Modern Endpoint Security
Michael Suby, Research Vice President, Security and Trust, IDC
Ashok Banerjee, CTO, Trellix

The world of endpoint security is undergoing a seismic shift. Take a deeper dive into the requirements of modern endpoint security in this conversation between a Trellix technology leader and the author of the recent IDC MarketScape reports on Modern Endpoint Security.

10:25 am PT / 1:25 pm ET / 5:25 pm GMT

Trellix XDR and Endpoint Security Strategy
Deepak Dalvi, VP Product Management, Endpoint, Trellix

Modern Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) requires sophisticated capabilities to deliver needed visibility and control to manage and protect complex multi-stage threats. Learn about and see how the Trellix Endpoint Security Platform is innovating with GenAI and helping security teams more effectively disrupt attackers across the attack life cycle before, during, and after attacks.

10:45 am PT / 1:45 pm ET / 5:45 pm GMT

Innovations in Trellix Network Security: Extending Visibility, Detection, and Response with NDR
Gareth Maclachlan, SVP and GM, Network and Email Security, Trellix
Gustavo Arias, Global Solution Architect, Network Security, Trellix

Modern network detection and response (NDR) solutions extend visibility and threat detection across hybrid networks and unmanaged devices to eliminate blindspots and drive more effective response. Learn how Trellix NDR offers the visibility, detection, and response capabilities needed to protect the extended enterprise. You’ll see a short demo of Trellix capabilities.

11:05 am PT / 2:05 pm ET / 6:05 pm GMT

Introducing Trellix Thrive
Ashley Arbuckle, SVP, Customer Success, Trellix

At Trellix, we understand the importance of blending cutting-edge technology with human expertise. Trellix Thrive provides a simple and modern experience for support, education, and professional services, so you can get started quickly and have the tools for success at your fingertips. Discover how you can connect services to your Trellix solutions to enhance your cybersecurity journey.

11:15 am PT / 2:15 pm ET / 6:15 pm GMT
Closing Remarks